Ugnė zoekt een Kamer in Den Haag

Ugnė zoekt: Een Kamer in Den Haag

  • Kamer
  • Min. 8 m2
  • Vrouw
  • 25 Per direct

My name is Ugnė and I am from Lithuania. I grew up in a small town between the two biggest cities of my country, with my parents, brother and sister, but for the past 5 years I've been living on my own or with roommates in Vilnius, the capital of Lithuania, and in the meantime finished a bachelor's degree in political science. After finishing my studies I took a gap year to see how I felt about what I would like to be doing in the future and came to the revelation that 24 years in one country is a really long time and I am up for something new, so I decided to apply for a master's program abroad. Lucky me, I was accepted to Leiden University for the interdisciplinary media studies and here I am, looking for a place to stay. If I am at home, reading usually takes up most of my freetime (my books of choice are usually classical literature or sociology/medical non-fiction), but I also like playing computer games and even put this hobby to use (wrote my bachelor's thesis about it!). I wouldn't call myself a consistent sportsperson, however, I tend to go for runs, do yoga, or play volleyball if I get the chance or feel like it. I like quiet and calmness, so I usually stay silently in my room preparing for my studies or taking up my hobbies which mostly are soundless, provided that I am not busy with social activities at the university and have time to spend in my room :) The instructions informed me that it is always a good thing to share what your favorite meal is, so I will do just that. As a Lithuanian, I cannot help but wholeheartedly believe that a potato is the best vegetable, so anything potato-y will always get my heart going, especially if it's a Lithuanian type of potato pancake. As regards the 2nd place for gastronomical wonders, pizza is close second to queen potato. With that, I will end this short introduction. Thank you for taking time to read it and hopefully I will hear from you soon!

Algemene informatie: Ugnė
  Vrouw, 25 jaar
Type huurder: Student
  1e jaars Interdisciplinary Media Studies (HBO)